School Committee

"Our mission is for all our students to be successful, engaged, life-long learners."

Welcome to the Gloucester School Committee site. Please check this page for announcements, information, and updates from the School Committee and its sub-committees.  

To contact the School Committee email us at:

Upcoming Meetings 

The public is invited to attend all School Committee meetings in person at Gloucester High School or remotely. Please click the link below for the schedule of all upcoming meetings.  

Upcoming Meeting Schedule

School Committee Members

Kathleen Clancy, Chairperson

William Melvin, Vice-Chairperson

Laura Wiessen, Secretary

Keith Mineo

Melissa Joy Teixeira Prince

Jeremy McKeen

Mayor Greg Verga


Building & Finance Subcommittee

Melissa Joy Teixeira Prince, Chairperson

Kathleen Clancy, Vice Chairperson

William Melvin, Member

Jeremy McKeen, Alternate

Program Subcommittee

Laura Wiessen, Chairperson

Keith Mineo, Vice Chairperson

Jeremy McKeen, Member

William Melvin, Alternate

Personnel Subcommittee

William Melvin, Chairperson

Laura Wiessen, Vice Chairperson

Kathleen Clancy, Member

Melissa Joy Teixeira, Alternate